xpBargains Home | Dell Coupons | HP Coupons | Laptop Deals |
6ave.com Store Ratings & Reviews
Free Newsletter & Deal Alert

6ave.com

Average Overall Rating:

Average On-Time Delivery Rating:

Average Customer Service Rating:

Description: Sixth Avenue Electronics, high-end electronics and accessories

Go to store: 6ave.com

More Information
View Store Deals
Read User Reviews (6)
Write Reviews


6ave.com Store Ratings & Reviews:


Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
very dissatified customer
Review By: mike63 on Sep. 29, 2010

Summary: i bought a 50 inch plasma LG t.v. from 6 ave electronics on 9/24/10.
I took the 4 year store waranty out for the t.v. 9/2/10 the t.v. needed service. I went into the store the very next day,and was told
that someone will be calling me to set up an appointment.Two weeks later 2 men representing the company took the t.v. apart and removed
a part that needed to be ordered. when we called a week later,the women over the phone said the part came in on 9/20/10 and we would have to wait for a phone call to setup an appointment.Today 9/29/10
no one has not called us and my t.v. has been down for almost a month. I will make everyone who is willing to listen, to not to buy
anything from 6 ave electronics.( co workers,friends,family members)
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
NEVER EVER buy from this seller
Review By: sanam on Mar. 15, 2010

Summary: NEVER EVER buy from this seller. I had an urgent for this item and skipped couple of good deals and ended up placing an order with them. I got the order confirmation, order number, ship date, and even option to buy extended warranty by e-mail. They never changed the status. After tired of waiting and no response from the seller, I called to check the status and a rude customer service representative said "We canceled your order". This is my second dissatisfaction with them and wanted to share with you guys to make you aware. Since there are hundreds of sellers to choose and buy from, don't try this seller even if you have to pay couple more dollar extra. They can show whatever price, but if you can't get it, what's the point, right? At least, I want a smooth transaction.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
NEVER EVER buy from this seller
Review By: sanam on Mar. 15, 2010

Summary: NEVER EVER buy from this seller. I had an urgent for this item and skipped couple of good deals and ended up placing an order with them. I got the order confirmation, order number, ship date, and even option to buy extended warranty by e-mail. They never changed the status. After tired of waiting and no response from the seller, I called to check the status and a rude customer service representative said "We canceled your order". This is my second dissatisfaction with them and wanted to share with you guys to make you aware. Since there are hundreds of sellers to choose and buy from, don't try this seller even if you have to pay couple more dollar extra. They can show whatever price, but if you can't get it, what's the point, right? At least, I want a smooth transaction.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
mr
Review By: john4561 on Jul. 27, 2009

Summary: I ordered a TV from 6ave.com 10 days ago. I am still waiting for the shipment. When I ordered, I was informed ‘It will be shipped immediately’. Since I didn’t get a shipment email until next 3 days, I called 6th Avenue again. They said ‘Your credit card didn’t go through and your transaction is on hold. You have to call and confirm the transaction with financial institution. Sometimes they hold it for security reasons which is normal’. 6th avenue should have called and informed me about this immediately, they never did it. Now the shipment is stored just 40 miles away from my home. I called 6th avenue again, they were telling ‘it will take 3 more days to arrive’. I never seen such a delay in shipment.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
0 customer service - deceptive
Review By: konakanchib on May. 25, 2009

Summary: While they have competitive pricing, their treatment of customers is deceptive, and ugly. I would rather shell more and work with more friendly, and helpful people than buy from these people. I will NEVER shop from here again.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Onkyo TX SR 876
Review By: Blues2uz on Feb. 23, 2009

Summary: Very fast delivery. Transaction went off without a hitch. Authorized Onkyo dealer.
Would shop in this store again: YES


6ave.com ratings brought to you by xPricer.com.


Close To help other users like you Please describe why it doesn't work, such as wrong price, coupon not working, inaccurate description, etc.
No HTML please.
Name: (optional)

Laptop Deals  Desktop Deals  Cell Phone Deals  Digital Camera Deals  Google Phone Info  Black Friday
Dell Coupon  Best-Card.com  xpgadgets.com  XP Blogs  Facebook  Twitter  Mobile Deal News
Find best online deals & coupons on computer hardware & software, consumer electronics and more!

Add to My Yahoo! Add to Google Reader or Homepage Subscribe in NewsGator Online Add to netvibes Subscribe in Bloglines Add to My AOL

Subscribe to daily deals

Term of Use  Copyright ©2001-2009 xpBargains.com.