xpBargains Home | Dell Coupons | HP Coupons | Laptop Deals |
Amazon Store Ratings & Reviews
Free Newsletter & Deal Alert

Amazon

Average Overall Rating:

Average On-Time Delivery Rating:

Average Customer Service Rating:

Description: World's largest online store. Amazon has almost everything you need and is known for excellent customer satisfaction. Tax in KS, ND, WA.

Go to store: Amazon

More Information
View Store Deals
Read User Reviews (8)
Write Reviews


Amazon Store Ratings & Reviews:


Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Keeps getting better!
Review By: laceybur on Jul. 22, 2009

Summary: I have been shopping with amazon for years! I have been an Amazon "prime" member for two years now. Amazon "prime" gives free two-day shipping on a lot of products sold on their website. It is a great feature for any family who has family that live far away. I have family in Michigan, Pennsylvania, Ohio, North Carolina, Georgia, Colorado, and I live in Texas - so I use Amazon a lot to ship birthday and Christmas gifts. Most of the time, it comes in two days so if you forget someone's birthday, it can get to them fast. Thanks Amazon for being so awesome!
Would shop in this store again: YES

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
weatherbuffs.com
Review By: King on Feb. 18, 2009

Summary: Joe at weatherbuffs.com and Nancy at Howard Miller clock company provided OUTSTANDING customer service! This is how a reputable company should operate!! I ordered two clocks from weatherbuffs.com for Christmas 2008. One, from Whitehall, I received in a timely manner, for a reasonable price and in good condition. Joe inspected his in-stock Webster HM clock and discovered a blemish. Rather than send it on, Joe contacted HM for a new clock and advised me instantly about the status. HM was out of stock, so we agreed to wait for a new cutting. However, that didn't occur before Christmas. Joe even called us to explain and apologize...we discussed it with him and decided to wait for another one. He was so helpful and nice that we didn't want to go anywhere else. When we received our clock, which Joe had shipped overnight at his expense, it unfortunately had a crack in the wood grain. We contacted Joe, and Nancy at HM quickly responded saying they would immediately get another clock to us. Having to wait for another cutting, both Joe and Nancy kept us constantly informed. We received our new clock from HM and it's beautiful! Joe kept me informed the entire time and would often respond to my e-mails within minutes. He stood behind his product and at a reasonable price. Nancy at Howard Miller (note-clocks made in the USA!) was also outstanding. I would highly recommend both companies and will definitely purchase from the again. The only thing I would have preferred is that each item not be charged to my credit card until each of them had shipped. I was charged the full amount while still waiting for the HM clock to arrive.
Would shop in this store again: YES

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
***BEST PLACE EVER***
Review By: Bible of Tiler on Jun. 9, 2007

Summary: ***AMAZON IS THE BEST PLACE EVER! I GET EVERY THING BEFOR IT IS SOPOST TO COME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!***
Would shop in this store again: YES

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
SHOP ELSEWHERE- Horrible customer service
Review By: navar on Mar. 1, 2007

Summary: I will never deal with these rude thieves again. Try to contact their "customer service" about a problem and you will never want to shop there again. They are evasive, expensive and really don't need you, so they are willing to trash consumers, so certain that their business does not need you.
Find a decent small store, locally or on line, and encourage a reputable business. Amazon is an amazon, too big and too rude.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
never had a problem
Review By: kuy on Oct. 24, 2004

Summary: never had a problem. sometimes it takes while to get an item but that's because many people order it
Would shop in this store again: YES

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Sony Ericson T610
Review By: Rasika Wije on Jan. 30, 2004

Summary: I bought T610 on Jan 6th with a rebate of $270. This deal lasted only for 2 days then they removed it. Original delivery date was Jan 18 to 25. Then they changed it to March 8th.
When I asked about it they said it is out of stock. BUT the funny thing is my brother who ordered it from Amazon last week (Jan 23rd) got it within a week (of course he paid > $150 extra ).
I called Amazon customer support and asked about it and they say they cannot explain why or how my brother got his phone although he placed the order about 2 weeks after I did.
I think Amazon put a $190 rebate by mistake (hence the offer was removed in 2days) and now trying to delay the shipment hoping that we will cancel the order.
I have both order numbers with me and Amazon is refusing to give me an explanation. I have done a lot of business with Amazon.. and this is the worst.

Rasika Wije
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Perfect
Review By: rafiaamer on Jan. 19, 2004

Summary: If there is a perfect store in terms of product pricing, availability, inventory, delivery and customer service, its Amazon.
Would shop in this store again: YES

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
best on-line store
Review By: shiva on Dec. 1, 2003

Summary:
Would shop in this store again: YES


AT&T U-verse Technology

Amazon ratings brought to you by xPricer.com.


Close To help other users like you Please describe why it doesn't work, such as wrong price, coupon not working, inaccurate description, etc.
No HTML please.
Name: (optional)

Laptop Deals  Desktop Deals  Cell Phone Deals  Digital Camera Deals  Google Phone Info  Black Friday
Dell Coupon  Best-Card.com  xpgadgets.com  XP Blogs  Facebook  Twitter  Mobile Deal News
Find best online deals & coupons on computer hardware & software, consumer electronics and more!

Add to My Yahoo! Add to Google Reader or Homepage Subscribe in NewsGator Online Add to netvibes Subscribe in Bloglines Add to My AOL

Subscribe to daily deals

Term of Use  Copyright ©2001-2009 xpBargains.com.