xpBargains Home | Dell Coupons | HP Coupons | Laptop Deals |
Bestbuy Store Ratings & Reviews
Free Newsletter & Deal Alert

Bestbuy

Average Overall Rating:

Average On-Time Delivery Rating:

Average Customer Service Rating:

Description: N/A

Go to store: Bestbuy

More Information
View Store Deals
Read User Reviews (15)
Write Reviews


Bestbuy Store Ratings & Reviews:


Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Will never buy again
Review By: yafirst on Nov. 29, 2009

Summary: It's one of the worst experiences I ever had. In attempt to by a Sony laptop I went to the store that is located in Brooklyn, NY at Caesars Bay. I was asked to provide my email address at the register, and when I refused to do this, the cashier said that he can't proceed unless I provide the email. Then I was told that I have to pay about $100 extra for some kind of software that was coming with the laptop, and that I cannot purchase the laptop without this software. Same day I purchased this laptop online without any software for the price it was advertised for. Since I wanted to pick up the laptop in store, I was supposed to wait on average for 45 minutes for a store pick up notification via email. One day passed, but I still haven't received this notification. I emailed customer service - no response, spent one hour on the phone waiting for a customer rep to talk - no result. If this is "best" buy, then what's is worst buy?
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Will never buy again
Review By: yafirst on Nov. 29, 2009

Summary: It's one of the worst experiences I ever had. In attempt to by a Sony laptop I went to the store that is located in Brooklyn, NY at Caesars Bay. I was asked to provide my email address at the register, and when I refused to do this, the cashier said that he can't proceed unless I provide the email. Then I was told that I have to pay about $100 extra for some kind of software that was coming with the laptop, and that I cannot purchase the laptop without this software. Same day I purchased this laptop online without any software for the price it was advertised for. Since I wanted to pick up the laptop in store, I was supposed to wait on average for 45 minutes for a store pick up notification via email. One day passed, but I still haven't received this notification. I emailed customer service - no response, spent one hour on the phone waiting for a customer rep to talk - no result. If this is "best" buy, then what's is worst buy?
Would shop in this store again: YES

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
jbj
Review By: bmm on Oct. 30, 2009

Summary: very bad costumer service.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Customer service
Review By: Lake on Oct. 21, 2009

Summary: I am not sure what all these previous reviews have said but the best buy I go to treats me great and they seem to focus on customer service. I bought a camera from them got the service plan and it ended up breaking through a drop during a hike. When I brought it in the sent it to the service center.... a short while later they informed me I could get a new camera of an equivalent model... Well since there was no equivalent model they gave me a new camera that was a lot nicer... 3 mega pixels nicer... Super excited..
Would shop in this store again: YES

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Worst Delivery Ever
Review By: mdsandri on Oct. 26, 2008

Summary: What you save in initial cost is definately made up for by the abismal customer service and terrible delivery department. I was told I would have a TV delivered on a Tuesday only to get a phone call saying that they'd sent it to the wrong city! Apparently no one thought to check the invoice or confirmation e-mail. It has been four days now and, after calling once a day, I still have no word on a rescheduled delivery day or even if they have my TV still.
Terrible company to deal with, never, never again.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Substandard Service
Review By: aew on Oct. 5, 2008

Summary: Good luck trying to return anything without a receipt. If you receive a gift that was purchased at Best Buy, ask the giver for a receipt -- otherwise, you don't have a chance. And, if you don't have a receipt, expect to be treated with distain. We were, and we did not deserve that treatment. When I called customer service for a different issue, the immediate reaction was to treat me as if I had done something wrong. It took a while to get the customer service rep to understand that Best Buy was at fault, but it still took a while to get resolution. I am happy to shop elsewhere.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Mr
Review By: mchris4037 on Feb. 10, 2008

Summary: Portland, Oregon area stores.
1- Prices are no better than you can get elsewhere except open/damaged items and the sales for select products.
2- I am tired of the service contract hype. More training appears to go into teaching sales people to sell contracts than merchandise. I tried to use the one we bought, got such a runaround after 1.5 hours of trying to get assistance we gave up.
3- Sales people are generally not knowledgeable or friendly...Best Buy folks, a smile and a kind word costs nothing and goes a long way!! Customers can be difficult, if Best Buy does not like to deal with the good and bad, then maybe some encouragement to go into another line of work is in order.
4- Customer Service staff always appear annoyed you have a return or service need or question. Not everyone is dishonest or trying to make the day long. Review #3.
5- Customers, vote with your feet. Other retailers have the products, price and do make you feel like a valued customer.

Why shop Best Buy:
1- Usually a good selection.
2- If you can stand the abuse, they do have a good return policy.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Worst customer service EVER experienced & service scam
Review By: staryeye84 on Aug. 3, 2007

Summary: I purchased a camera from BestBuy in August 2005. I was sold one of BestBuy infamous plans, and was told it was an accidental damage plan. In August 2006 I had a damage issue with the camera and BestBuy fixed it no problem. August 2007...it was like a different store!!! BestBuy refuses to fix my $270.00 camera without first paying them $160.00 for repairs, because they claim I didn't get the accidental damage plan. I have receipts to verify everything, and it comes down to the fact that the salesperson back in 2005 sold me the wrong plan (according to BestBuy). Now I am told they will be "happy to fix it at the rate that I was quoted ($160.00)". How terrible! A lifelong customer that has spent literally tens of thousands of dollars buying items for my home and now they are losing a customer over $160.00. Terrible terrible terrible! Buyer beware - they told me I should have read the service plan when I buying it (right, at which point? When the cashier is holding my credit card and everyone in line is getting angry because you're reading four pages of fine print??). Please please please! For your own sake, consider shopping somewhere else because this company just wants to make money off of you when you agree to buy service plans. Also, a week before this incident, I went to BestBuy to buy a laptop. I was told by the salesperson that if you buy the accidental damage protection it does NOT cover the laptop screen, nor does it cover spills even though it claims that in the paperwork. What is the point of having accidental damage protection if it doesn't cover the most expensive part of the laptop - the screen! Oh and it does not cover spills...that is great, especially if you have teens/college students. Simply terrible!
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
lousy service
Review By: vnice on Jul. 21, 2006

Summary: this is my rant...

i ordered online for an AC on 18 July, which i would be picking up in the Landmark Center branch in Boston. at 530pm on July 18, i went to the store to pick up the item as i already got the confirmation email that it was ready for pickup. when i got there, i was informed that the particular item was sold out and thus i couldn't get it. imagine, driving for almost an hour just to get to the store for nothing! furthermore, i made it clear to the customer service rep to make sure that my credit card won't be charged for it. in reply, she told me that my credit card won't be charged because the way it works is that the card will only be charged when the item was picked-up. BUT NOW, MY CREDITCARD SHOWS THAT I WAS CHARGED FOR IT!!!!!!!!!!!! and not only that, i waited for 16mins inside the store waiting for the item to be handed to me when all along there was none! plus i have to pay for parking because of i did not buy anything from the store and i took more than 10mins inside!!!!!!!!!!! was it my fault then that they have to let me wait for 16mins for nothing?
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
DO NOT BUY FROM THESE JERKS
Review By: Sean on Jul. 7, 2006

Summary: Charge my credit card twice and made me wait one week to get my 1500 back even though it was their mistake. When I found out the product I purchased was defective, they refused to send me a replacement for the price I bought it at (it was on sale). They wanted to charge me again at the now higher price and return the other for a credit. Totally aweful service. DO NOT BUY HERE. THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER. They screwed up my order every step of the way and wanted me to suffer through all their mistakes.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
WORST BUSINESS PRACTICE AND HAS BECOME TYPICAL TO BEST BUY - HEY GULIBLE SIMPLETON CUSTOMERS - BRAINLESS CUTOMEWRS - LET US BUMP UP ORIGINAL PRICE (HERE $159.99 TO $179.99) AND GIVE AN INSTANT REBATE OF $50 SO THAT THE PRICE IS JUST $4.00 BETTER THAN THE
Review By: A GOOD CUSTOMER YET SHI_ _EST TREATMENT on Feb. 21, 2006

Summary: The BESTBUY STORES have gone to pots since they have started making so much money - a ruthless store can have customers by the B__ls just by killing other stores prices ... and then slime the customers by doing this kind of shenanigans.

I went to Westheimer/Hwy 6 Bestbuy Store in Houston and saw these two shelves with the same product LaCie Hard drive 250 GB 300728U. One shelf still had the original price tag ($159.99) with FOUR boxes on it and the other (marked up) '$179.99 with INSTANT REBATE of $50.00 = $129.99'.

I took the original priced ($159.99) HD from that respective shelf. When they scanned it at the check out it came to UP YOUR ... $179.99 minus $50.00 INSTANT REBATE. I asked that I wanted the original price (since I took the HD from the original price tagged shelf) and if they want to give me the rebate, FINE ! Whumppppp-slam-whack ! Almost in your face F___U temerity to say that you can NOT have that ... you have to pay the higher price and get the rebate, if you want it!!! Telling me EMPHATICALLY, '... If you want to pay the original price you will NOT get the rebate' !!!

Well, I said, 'OK I don't want the rebate give it to me for the original $159.99 Price since that is what is labled and you said that is what I have to pay'! WHUMPPPPPP! Thud !!! again !!! ABOUT FACE F___U !!! 'Sorry we can't do that ...'!!! You have to pay the $179.99 and DOWN YOUR THROAT $50.00 rebate!!! So you have to pay $129.99 !!!

OUT OF PRINCIPLE, I WANTED THE ORIGINAL PRICE AND STUFF YOUR DOUBLE FACED BAIT-HOOK & SWITCH OFFER OF A 'REBBBBAAAAATEE' ALMOST LIKE AN 'MB'!!! --- Manager 'Brian' and Cashier 'David'# 19:11 0472031 would not budge ... I having been their customer since they were operating in NC and there was not a single store in Houston at the time ... and since the GOOD store it was back in the early 90's it has become evil, in my opinion!
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
mr.
Review By: buckeye on Dec. 15, 2004

Summary: Extremely unprofessional personnel. The only thing they are interested in is selling you something plus service plan. They have no idea about the product they are selling. Most of the time they do not have answers to your questions.
This week they run a promotion. You would get a 30 dollar gift card free if you buy certain items. The problem is that if you pay with a store credit card there is no way you can get it. The item I am interested in was exactly 30 dollars cheaper last week, before the promotion.

Always compare prices before buying anything at BestBuy store. And do not let them scam you into buying something you do not want.
Would shop in this store again: YES

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
No Price match on Sale items & poor delivery
Review By: Brenda on Nov. 19, 2004

Summary: Be warned...No PRICE MATCH when you buy an item that is on sale. As regards shipping it is totally another story...they say it has been shipped with an USPS tracking number but USPS has no knowledge of recieving it...
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Bad Service
Review By: MBaudier on Sep. 8, 2004

Summary: I went to purchase a camera that was on sale, the first day that the ad ran and they were sold out. The salesman did not want to give me a raincheck rather he wanted to sell me another more expensive digital camera. I have no other choice but to shop there again,as it is close to my home. That one salesman has given me a bad taste for the store.
Would shop in this store again: YES

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Has good deals that many times go to just a few customers
Review By: ThailandTraveller on Jan. 31, 2004

Summary: BestBuy has good deals on sale items but most times has just a few of those items in stock. The result is that the first people in line, sometimes who have had to wait for many hours, get all of the sale items where others who have waited almost as long get none of the deals. The problem is exacerbated by a policy of handing out coupons good for the sale stock to the first customers. This makes it so the first customers can take all the coupons, leaving none for those behind them. If they had to go from department to department and carry around large boxes, they would have to consider what they wanted the most and get those items, but they wouldn't be able to get one of each deal. The rest of the people in line would stand a chance of getting some of the deals.
Would shop in this store again: YES


Bestbuy ratings brought to you by xPricer.com.


Close To help other users like you Please describe why it doesn't work, such as wrong price, coupon not working, inaccurate description, etc.
No HTML please.
Name: (optional)

Laptop Deals  Desktop Deals  Cell Phone Deals  Digital Camera Deals  Google Phone Info  Black Friday
Dell Coupon  Best-Card.com  xpgadgets.com  XP Blogs  Facebook  Twitter  Mobile Deal News
Find best online deals & coupons on computer hardware & software, consumer electronics and more!

Add to My Yahoo! Add to Google Reader or Homepage Subscribe in NewsGator Online Add to netvibes Subscribe in Bloglines Add to My AOL

Subscribe to daily deals

Term of Use  Copyright ©2001-2009 xpBargains.com.