xpBargains Home | Dell Coupons | HP Coupons | Laptop Deals |
CompUSA Store Ratings & Reviews
Free Newsletter & Deal Alert

CompUSA

Average Overall Rating:

Average On-Time Delivery Rating:

Average Customer Service Rating:

Description: CompUSA stores are closing in early 2008.

Go to store: CompUSA

More Information
View Store Deals
Read User Reviews (42)
Write Reviews


CompUSA Store Ratings & Reviews:


Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Delivery from compusa
Review By: noble on Dec. 3, 2010

Summary: difficult to receive on time,wrong address,,
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
False Advertising
Review By: sofla100 on Oct. 10, 2010

Summary: Went to the store on Kendall Drive in West Miami after seeing an ad for an Acer Laptop with an i5 processor. They had a display model but none of the actual laptops in the store or anywhere. I complained and the Manager offered me an inferior model for the same price. How cheesy, running false ads as leader items to get you in the store. Stay away from these guys.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
The Absolute worst
Review By: Nick Blackwell on Mar. 15, 2010

Summary: I purchased a Motherboard form my local CompUSA store here in McAllen Tx. When i got it home i put it on my test bench and ran a diagnostics on it before i even put it into a system and got several error codes on the ICH7 Sata and IDE controller, tried to take it back and the resident tech said they do not refund or exchange computer hardware unless they install it. So just go to NEWEGG.COM and save yourself a whole lot money.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
CompUSA worst service ever! Don't buy here
Review By: Mangioned on Feb. 12, 2010

Summary: I bought a gaming computer through compusa, which was really built bby CyberPower, nowhere on the website does it indicate 3rd party until after you place the order. It took over 3 weeks to be delivered, I spoke with several Customer services reps all told me differen stories of why or when my comp will be delivered. Finally got the computer and it does not work and has to be shipped back. Also it appears that CompUSA does not allow negitive reviews, which I left on my purchase which is still not posted on there website. To me that is Fraud, FRAUD only allowing positive reviews. I felt taken advantage off and completly mislead, not to mention the worst customer service in the world. I have since filled letters with FBI Cyber Investigations, National Fraud Information Center (NFIC) and US Dept of Justice Internet Fraud. You can find much better service then CompUSA/Tiger Direct. You have been warned.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
$10 in shipping
Review By: saab340b on Jan. 29, 2010

Summary: I recently purchased 3 new monitors at CompUSA because of their FREE SHIPPING on orders over $100 (I qualify) and under 25lbs (each monitor weighed 13 lbs and cost $140). Limit one per customer. No problem, I'll pay shipping on two of the three monitors, correct? NO! The total weight of 39 lbs (even though the monitors are shipped seperately) does not qualify for free shipping. A technicallity? maybe. A good way to lose a long time customer over $10 - DEFINITELY!
A great way to create negative publicity? YES.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Lost Warranty and Store Has No Record of Sales on their Database
Review By: Al on Jan. 7, 2009

Summary: The bottom line is: I'm stuck with a broken TV from CompUSA!!
The Story: I bought an Olevia 226V LCD HDTV in CompUSA in 2006 with an extended waranty. The TV doesn't work now in 2009 and I lost my sales receipt and warranty, (perhaps its just missplaced but I can't find it). The Manufacturer, Olevia, said I should contact the store (CompUSA), where I bought the extended warranty because the warranty that come with the TV has expired. I called CompUSA, but they can't find my records in their database!!!
What happens now???? They said I MUST have my receipt in order for them to assist me or else. Oh boy, what a BUMMER!!
So, I guess I'm stuck with a broken TV now???? Anyone has any suggestions?? LOL.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Don't do it
Review By: dumpfile on Dec. 30, 2008

Summary: I will never shop at Compusa.com again. I ordered their "black Friday" WII bundle in the middle of the day Friday. Listing said it was in stock. Website said shipping was $7.
Instead they charged me $15 for shipping of partial bundle and never shipped the actual WII. Contacted them via email with no help - they said it was out of stock now and I could find something else to buy on their website, turns out the email came from "TigerDirect" and they gave a phone to call that went to TigerDirect and not CompUsa. Finally found another # on CompUsa website and after over a week canceled the rest of my order - that's the only part that went decent. The website said I could not return any of the items even though they never sent the main system of the bundle.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Poor Customer Service
Review By: Unsat rating on Dec. 26, 2007

Summary: This is the service that you receive from the COMPUSa website Auction. I bought a computer from them and then I was sold an ext warranty. I lost the original sales receipt on the computer after my basement was flooded. I did have the ext warranty though. I need work done on the computer and cannot get thet work done. They need a number off the original purchase to look it up. Most companies have database to store this informaion in to assist customers. I have been trying to get my computer running for aver a month making phone calls. I spent 5 hours today getting nowhere and then asked to call another number. I jsut want my money back on a product (ext warranty)that I cannot use. I advise all to stay away from this company and go to BestBuy or Circuit City. Also, Compusa appears to have money problems. The store here POP. 350,000 is closing. Others will be doing the same. Look out.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
monator
Review By: fargone on Dec. 7, 2007

Summary: all of you are right compusa you suck you had a monator on sail i went to the stor and was told out of stock i said it is in the paper i was told that they dont sell it here then why show it in the paper
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Fraud and theft by CompUsa service manager
Review By: Randy on Oct. 28, 2007

Summary: I took my computer to the CompUsa in Las Vegasm,NV on 09/07/2007 for installation of a second hard drive and trouble shooting of a problem. I took my new, never used Windows XP disc for them to use. They "lost" my windows disc and tried to replace it with a store made copy. Then they lied and stalled for 7 weeks until the warranty ran out. 2 days after the warranty expired they called me stating that they had finally found the part needed. The departement supervisor had called me 2 weeks ago telling me that they had the part. He lied and stalled me on when the computer would be fixed.

Petit larceny, Grand Larceny 9 (they computer was worth $2700), fraud, breach of contract.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Dont buy computers from them
Review By: Calus on Aug. 6, 2007

Summary: I recently went to COMPUSA to buy a gaming computer after my old one croaked. I bought the new Gateway FX8060 gaming desktop. Brought it home and it wouldn't even turn on. Brought back to COMPUSA and even thir technicians could figure out was wrong with it. After I returned it they told me that they had no other ones in stock besides the they had on display out on the floor. I asked if I could have that one and they agreed. Brought that one home and it wouldn't read the DVD ROM and kept crashing when I would play any media and games. By this time I had lost all enthusiasm for owning this comp. I decided to just return this one and get my money back. If you wanna buy a computer, you're best bet would be Best Buy or Circuit City, dont go COMPUSA.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Electronic engineer
Review By: Alex on Aug. 2, 2007

Summary: I got broken laptop from them, returned it in 5 days. Finaly they charged me $180 restocking fee .I will never trust them or shop at Comp USA again.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
none
Review By: Harry on Jul. 23, 2007

Summary: This review was written on 7-23-07; not in 1969 as falsely added above. The thrust of my review concerns CompUSA's horrendous history of not honoring their rebate offers. I've purchased about 10 major (over $100) computer products from them in the last 10 years and overall I felt like I got good value from those purchases. But the last 3 purchases resulted in major (over 6 months) delays in receiving my rebate checks. Some people out there may be saying, "well you finally got the rebate, so what's the big deal", but I was persistant. The problem is that I had to invest alot of time complaining to CompUSA, Better Business Bureau, FTC, etc. CompUSA's strategy is to wear people down and it usually works. The last purchase in December of 2006 of an E-machines 3 gig P4 (T5048) came with $200 in rebates. I received the $50 rebate from E-machines in less than 1 month but still have not received my $150 rebate from CompUSA. They constantly lie to me when I call their rebate number. Usually they tell me that the check is in the mail. I finally did a search on the internet and came to a site (www.consumeraffairs.com/computers/compusa_rebates.html) that lists many complaints from people around the country who have not received their rebates. It turns out that for many years the Federal Trade Commission has on many occassions ordeded CompUSA to pay back outstanding rebates. I previously was ignorant of CompUSA's poor record of honoring rebates but now that I know, I will never buy anything from them again. You might even see me standing outside a CompUSA store for an hour or two with a banner if I don't get my rebate soon! By the way the "slashes" that you see throughout my review were also falsely added. By whom I do not know.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Check service plan
Review By: italish66 on Mar. 20, 2007

Summary: I bought a Toshiba laptop at CompUSA and bought the extended warranty even though it was overpriced. My salesperson informed me I would get 2 new batteries out of it - so it made the price worth it. Well when it came time to get a new battery since it was not holding a good charge anymore, I found out that not only did I not get 2 batteries (just one) but I would need to have the laptop sent out for 2 weeks. I can't believe I have to be without the computer for 2 weeks just so they can check the battery and motherboard. My husband has bought 2 laptops from Best Buy and each time he needs a new battery, he goes in the store, they check it and they order him a new battery which arrives in the mail 2 days later. If I had known of this ridiculous policy form CompUSA, I would never have purchased the laptop from them. I've learned my lesson, hope this prevents someone else from making the same mistake...
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Bad Purchasing experience on my MacBook Pro
Review By: Crystal_lite on Feb. 26, 2007

Summary: InCOMPetentUSA is more like it. I purchased my MacBook Pro on Sunday, February 18. When I got it home I noticed that the case was bent and was having trouble with the overall performance of the computer. I contacted the manager at the store and she told me I needed to call Apple in order to get a case number to return the computer, because if I didn't, Apple would give them a hard time when they tried to send it back. So, as requested, I called Apple. They told me that since the computer was less than 2 days old, that I shouldn't have been told to got through this, that at that point, the store should have backed it up.

However, Apple (being the upstanding and reputable company they are) gave me the case number that was requested. I contacted the store to tell them that I did get the information and the manager told me to come on up to exchange out the computer. After driving 30 minutes to the store, they discovered that they didn't have any in stock. They offered nothing for my inconvenience. They ordered one from another store and I was able to pick it up 2 days later. When I was there the first time, I asked the manager about if I needed to exchange out the AppleCare as well, since the one I had was registered with the defective computer. She told me all I had to do was contact Apple and switch out the serial numbers. Well, unfortunately that information was incorrect as well. Apple has to refund me the money I spent for AppleCare ($349) and I have to buy a new warranty program. The refund will take 8-10 weeks!!!

CompUSA has proven not to be a reputable or knowledgable retailer for the products they sell. The customer service was rude, and the management seemed like they were inconvenienced to deal with an exchange on a defective product. Thank Goodness I had Apple to back me up!
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
The Truth
Review By: TheFactz on Feb. 25, 2007

Summary: Im reading all these bad reviews about CompUSA, and most of them are based on peoples lack of knowledge in the retail business.

Here are basic retail facts:

1. Ads are printed out 3 months in advance from when they actually hit the advertising market. (i.e. Newspaper, Flyer)
Why? It saves time and money
So not EVERY item that is printed in the ad is guaranteed to be in stock. Is it always fair? No, but is the nature of the beast.

2. Rebates come directly from the Mfg.'s NOT the store that the product is sold at. Most companies play the rebate game because they are banking on the fact that people will lose their receipt or forget to mail them in. If you follow the instructions on the rebate form (Including the SMALL print) properly, you will receive your rebate.

3. Rebate time frame: This is STANDARD...you should be expecting to wait for 8-12weeks before seeing payment. So fill out your rebate immediately, follow ALL instructions, and mail them off.

4. Don't fool yourself if you believe that CompUSA is the only company that uses these practices.

5. It is the heart and soul of every retailer. Their job is to make money, as yours is as well. They sell a product (and if you want it that bad) and you buy it, you will find the way to make the purchase accordingly.

6. Be a SMART shopper. MOST companies will NOT intentionaly mis lead you, so ask questions, do research, and when in doubt ask to speak to a manager and see if everything the salesman told you is accurate if you want to be extreme about it.
Would shop in this store again: YES

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
AWFUL
Review By: Dangka on Jan. 15, 2007

Summary: Never purchase anything on the Comp USA credit card. I bought a computer on a 12 month same-as-cash plan by which I wouldnt have to make any minimum payments on it for 12 months. But 2 months later, I get bills saying i have payments due. I went back to the store, and they said the idiot sales guy forgot to enroll me in the plan when he sold the laptop. And now they said they couldnt do anything.
Never shop at any Comp USA ever again.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Liars about rebate
Review By: Shaigetz on Sep. 8, 2006

Summary: I purchased A Toshiba Laptop on 8/10/06 at the Manhattan location, (BTW, very unfriendly and horrible customer service). I was told by the 2 guys who sold me the laptop to make sure to redeem the rebate within 30 days of my purchase and when I asked what forms to fill out they said to just go online at you're rebate website and fill out whatever I need to, which is exactly what I did yesterday, but the respond was that it was submitted too late. The fact is that I did not get any document or any form from those guys that states other then what they told me.



I called the store several times but got the run around until some one told me to call the corporate office, when I finally got thru they said I have to go down to the store to speak to the manager, but I tried calling the manager to no avail.



I must get this $250.00 rebate as I would never buy this laptop for $1000.00 or I have to be able to return it even though it is after 21 days.



My only other option would be just to dispute the charge on my credit card and take it from there.

Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Awful
Review By: A customer on Aug. 2, 2006

Summary: I am having the worse time with compusa at the moment. I brought my laptop in to get fixed and they told me it would be done or they would contact me within 4-5 business days. A week later we heard nothing. According to the website its staus says no one has even looked at it. But then again when I asked why the website said that, the employee said they didn't even know you could watch the process on the computer. I've been there twice asking on it staus. They would juggle me around to differnt employees giving each other nervous glances until finally handing me over to the manager. He would tell me they were going to get there "top expert" to look at it. I later found out he only works 3 hours a day. I was then told they would call me 2 days later. Its been four days since then. The laptop has been there for 2 and a half weeks and they have not contacted me at all. From the way they acted and how they spoke to me when I was approaced it sounded as if no one had looked at it at all. The laptop was purchased at compusa as well. I've only had it for a year. And then I can remember the employees being either unhelpful or pushy. I will definately not be returning to compusa.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Bait and Switch schemes
Review By: Ex Comp USA customer on Jul. 21, 2006

Summary: Comp USA has a great 430 watt power supply advertised for $39.99 after sale and $30 rebate. I checked online to see if they had it in stock in the Tulsa, OK store (95 miles away) and then called the store to verify it and was told they had 4 in stock. Drove all the way over there.... NONE!!! The first sales clerk I asked didn't even know what I was talking about, so he got the Assistant manager for me. The Assistant Manager (if that's really who i was talking to) said that they "had not had any of those since the middle of last week"; which I found irritating since the sale started THIS week. So they never had any of them in stock for the sale. I then complained to him about them lying to me and telling me it was in stock when I had called less than 3 hours earlier; and was told that someone must have been confused about what I wanted, even though I gave them the specific stock numbers and description from the advertisement. He then tried to sell me a 350 watt power supply and offered to discount it from $109.99 all the way down to $99.99 to make up for my troubles. So instead of a 430 watt power supply for $69.99 ($39.99 after the rebate); they are going to sell me a 350 watt power supply for $99.99. Later, I wrote to their customer corporate service about it and was told that "manufacturers sometimes limit our supply or discontinue items which is why we put the disclaimer in our ads that 'all products are subject to price changes and availability'. Great, I can understand that.... but when a customer calls and asks if it is in stock, why tell them it is when you haven't had any for over a week. They just want to get you in the store, so then they can try to sell you something else instead. Pure bait and switch. And after a wasted 190 mile trip caused by their lies, I will NEVER trust them or shop at Comp USA again.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
all you bloggers are...
Review By: coree on Jun. 23, 2006

Summary: nerds.
Would shop in this store again: YES

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Possibly "The Worst" Customer Service in Retail
Review By: BestBuyFan on Apr. 6, 2006

Summary: I honestly do not know how CompUSA has survived. I remember having a bad experience with CompUSA over 4 years ago, and since both BestBuy and Circuit City opened in my neighborhood 3 years ago, I have not returned to CompUSA...until 2 months ago. I made the mistake of signing up for internet access through them because of a teaser rebate and a promotional monthly rate. I never got the promotional rate (still waiting for the rebate), and since Time Warner said the rates are solely offered by CompUSA and they have nothing to do with it, I am stuck dealing with these morons. I must have called the store over 20 times, but they like to play games and put you on hold until you hang up or are disconnected. Anyway, even though 2 different managers over the span of 3 weeks told me it would be taken care of, they have done nothing about it. I'm going to cancel next week and sign up again later directly with the cable company.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
df
Review By: a on Mar. 22, 2006

Summary: Avertisements are for items that they don't carry. There are 6 people standing at the front desk and no one knows about anything on the floor. Refuse to issue rainchecks. They don't want my money.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
The average store
Review By: Julez on Mar. 1, 2006

Summary: I'm not sure why you all have problems with CompUSA. The CompUSA in my home town is wonderful. Yeah, sometimes I do get transferred a lot while calling in with a question, but you have to understand that when I go in to their store, the people answering the phones are also helping in-store customers and checking in computers with problems. As far as the return policy goes, every store has a strict return policy. If CompUSA can help you out, they will, but they don't want to lose their jobs over it. If you have any issues with rebates, contact CompUSA and they will help you as much as possible. Frustrations arise with every store. It's going to happen in a democratic/republic society.
Would shop in this store again: YES

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Waiting on harddrive
Review By: MAX on Feb. 19, 2006

Summary: Well after i order a simple hard drive that could have substitute im on a waiting list for almost two 2 and 4 days. I'm not sure way I should way so long very bad servive. Mil,wi
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Out of StockUSA
Review By: Bdayton on Nov. 29, 2005

Summary: It is finally here...the day I said I would never be back to CUSA. After at least 10 trips to our local store (OREM, UT) and 10 trips leaving with nothing but disappointment I am done. For one thing no one will help you. You try to get eye contact with someone and they quickly look the other way like they are way too busy for you. What the hell are all of them doing, there are more employees than shoppers!
And my other complaint is the same as everyone elses: If you can actually stop an employee and get him to do something other than grunt and ask him/her if they have an item you get this everytime: "Were are out of stock..."
Hey CUSA...you're not the only store in town...hope you enjoy bankruptcy.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
CompUSA invisible deals
Review By: NateTheGreat on Oct. 11, 2005

Summary: Every time I try to get one of these deals (like this case), their response is we are out of stock, or the last one disappeared this morning.
They probably stock 4 items for the add.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Stay Away
Review By: xuxu on Oct. 2, 2005

Summary: I would like to add my 2 cents about how bad this place is. It's true that the rebates never come and the customer service is the worst I've ever encountered.Their adds are also deceptive.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Bait and switch?
Review By: grandmasue on Sep. 25, 2005

Summary: Saw an ad for a good deal on a PC system. When we went there we were shown the display system. We said we were going to look at some printers to go with it. After we made our printer decision, we were then told that they were "out" of the PC system that was on sale. Someone should have told us right away that they were out. What a huge waste of time. We went elsewhere and got a better deal. Plus I bought a monitor there that went bad within 4 months and they refused to do anything for me. I won't go back.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
No luck, nothing but trouble.
Review By: MDC on Jul. 16, 2005

Summary: Nothing but problems....
Forget the good deals with rebates, they never send them. You end up paying full price! Don't bother trying to call and fight it...
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
ALL COMPUSA Stores and their staff are Worth LESS !!!!
Review By: JB of NJ on Jun. 1, 2005

Summary: Never in a million year I would go to or tell any one to get anything from CompUSA store. All of the staff in EACH location is technologically challenged and mis behaved. AWAFUL customer service and when I went to manger he was also the same may be worst who doesn't know the diffrance between IDE and SCSI drive!!!
One on RT 46 parsippany NJ sucks due to poor immigrant (Illegal?) staff.

Please NEVER Buy from COMPUSA
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Worthless Sales people and Perverted Managers
Review By: HeliosGal on Mar. 12, 2005

Summary: I feel I was sexually harassed by a compusa manager at the murray location in utah. The manager would not stop bothering me, he was a perverted mexican guy that felt he had to help me the entire time I was there. I was soo utterly disgusted by this man and how he felt he had to walk behind me constantly and he managed to brush up against me in an awkward way that just made me uncomfortable. He kept asking for my phone number and I refused. I went to go check out and had to use cash so the pervert wouldn't get my real phone number or name. I will never go back to that store, the way he would talk to me just made me cringe, I nearly felt like calling the police, but I was just soo relieved to be out of the store!
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Crap Customer Service
Review By: shine on Mar. 8, 2005

Summary: Called in 3 times to ask the availability of some computer items. First time, I was transferred to sales department. After a guy said he went to check the availability and then I was put on hold forever and was disconnected without any explanation. Called again, noboby picked up the phone. I then called the 3rd time, I was told "wait a moment" then I was put on hold forever again. I gave up and will never buy any CrapUSA stuff. What a crap customer service!
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
engineer
Review By: jeremy on Mar. 8, 2005

Summary: I Ordered 3 case fans, it took them 2 months to deliveried all of them to my house, besides I made more than 10 calls.
I Ordered a harddrive to pickup at local store. I followed the online instructions and print out my receipt to pick up at Manhattan 5th ave. store. I called twice to make sure the product is in stock before I travel 1 and half hour to pick my order up. The confirmed from representative is "yes", but when I arrived at store, then they told me out of stock and they can't do anything about it. The local manager just totally ignore me and say they can't do anything about it...not even a replacement product. I call online for help, the respond is quick, then another local (same) store manager called me back at the same day and left me a voice mail and told me to pick it up. I then left my work early and took 1 and half hour travel there again...gosh...the cahsier told me the product is out of stock...man, I called back the manager who left me the message, and she said she only can do the replacement, but other similar products are twice price I paid originally...if you see the product is locate at 5th ave Manhattan store...never touch it again or don't ever never go to compusa again!!!
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
designer
Review By: eric on Jan. 20, 2005

Summary: Probably the worst service I've ever had from a major store. Totally unresponsive, never called me back on several occasions. Ultimately, I never got my product that they supposedly had in stock when I ordered it online.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
buyer
Review By: zneumann on Jan. 8, 2005

Summary: I placed my order on 1/3/2005 in the afternoon and was confirmed. I did not receive an email after 48 hours that the products are being shipped. I placed a call and C/S informed me that it's in the warehouse being processed and will ship within the next 24h. Never happened, so I called again and they informed me that one of the items are on backorder ( This took 3 Days to let me know) and will only ship on Monday 1/10/2005, because it needs to be transfer to another warehouse. The representative was not friendly and was in a rush to get off the phone. I will never buy from the again
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Do not do business with spammers.
Review By: cian on Jan. 1, 2005

Summary: Compusa appear to ignore their opt-out (or didnt not opt-IN) list, and SPAM. Do not do business with spammers.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Network security
Review By: dll on Dec. 30, 2004

Summary: terrible!!!
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Refuse to sell without buying Service P:lan
Review By: singtao on Dec. 21, 2004

Summary: They simply refused to sell a notebook with rebates because they say they couldn't make any money. They insist on buying for the service plan.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Good prices but only if you really get it!!!!
Review By: dfg on Aug. 4, 2004

Summary: Ordered a hard drive online. It showed the item in stock and ready to ship in 24-48 hours(nothig ships right away with this guys it takes minimum 24-48 hours) 8 days later customer service still says it is scheduled to ship in 24-48 hours.... obviously cancelled the order.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
bad customer service
Review By: customer on Feb. 12, 2004

Summary:
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
good prices
Review By: boa on Jan. 6, 2004

Summary: good prices. but rebates can be slow.
Would shop in this store again: YES


CompUSA ratings brought to you by xPricer.com.


Close To help other users like you Please describe why it doesn't work, such as wrong price, coupon not working, inaccurate description, etc.
No HTML please.
Name: (optional)

Laptop Deals  Desktop Deals  Cell Phone Deals  Digital Camera Deals  Google Phone Info  Black Friday
Dell Coupon  Best-Card.com  xpgadgets.com  XP Blogs  Facebook  Twitter  Mobile Deal News
Find best online deals & coupons on computer hardware & software, consumer electronics and more!

Add to My Yahoo! Add to Google Reader or Homepage Subscribe in NewsGator Online Add to netvibes Subscribe in Bloglines Add to My AOL

Subscribe to daily deals

Term of Use  Copyright ©2001-2009 xpBargains.com.