xpBargains Home | Dell Coupons | HP Coupons | Laptop Deals |
Dell Canada Store Ratings & Reviews
Free Newsletter & Deal Alert

Dell Canada

Average Overall Rating:

Average On-Time Delivery Rating:

Average Customer Service Rating:

Description: N/A

Go to store: Dell Canada

More Information
View Store Deals
Read User Reviews (6)
Write Reviews


Dell Canada Store Ratings & Reviews:


Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
WARNING! Buy DELL with caution
Review By: Lindsay on Jan. 27, 2011

Summary: JUST AWFUL!
I have had more than one problem with DELL Canada financial, from them loosing my cheques to sending my bills to California (what?!) A warning to anyone who is considering buying a DELL and using the financial services . . . CONSIDER OTHER OPTIONS!
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Still waiting for cumputer that I paid cash for
Review By: Arlane Sharpe on July 21, 2009 on Jul. 21, 2009

Summary: On June 8, 2009 I went on line and ordered a computer paid interact as I thought it would come faster as the money came out of my account that day, 2 weeks later I call Dell in regards to my computer as I have not received an email of what is going on, to find out that my computer is on hold as they are waiting on payment. I phone my bank to find out what is going on as the money left my account that day they investigate and inform me that Dell has actually received it that Dell will have to investigate at there end. I phone Dell to find out what is the problem after explaining my situation to 8 different people I am told that it is still on hold and to call back in a couple of days. A couple of days later I call back again this time I go through 7 differnet people and explain my situation each time to be told that it is not there fault and they can cancel my order and reorder and use a credit card and they can process my order and that even though they don't know where my cash is they will credit me back in 7 to 10 business days so now I am suppose to pay for one computer twice. I didn't realize paying cash was so difficult. It has been a month and half now and I still have no computer and they still don't know where my money is. I really would like to cancel my order but I am scared I will never see my money as I wouldn't have any record showing that I haven't been paid back. Not once have I been given an apology from any person that I have dealt with on the phone or been informed that they will check into what the hold up is and offered me any reassurance that I will get my computer or maybe discount me for going through all this hassle. I have never seen such a gong show in my life. If someone does actually read this from Dell head office I would definitely like a letter back explaining what the real hold up is when a person pays cash it should be faster then when you pay credit card. I am a very disappointed customer at this time. My email address is laner_63@hotmail.com
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
parent of computer tech student
Review By: michellebc on Oct. 7, 2008

Summary: I bought an Inspiron 1420 for my son in August 2007 & the motherboard broke Sept 2008. Dell's warranty is unethical as they start the warranty the day you order your laptop not when it finally arrives 2 weeks later. The robotic-staff are no help, too many telephone numbers and they want to charge more for repairs than the thing is worth. The motherboard costs less than the extended warranty however, why bother to spend more just to have it break again? I will never ever buy a Dell product again -- they just don't care about their customers or care about providing a product that will last more than a couple of weeks past the warranty. Thank goodness there is HP & Lenovo. Even my ACER laptop performed better.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Dells warranty a bill of goods!
Review By: Wayne Reynolds on Oct. 17, 2007

Summary: Let me just add DELL has lost my business not only were they a little shady in their business but I now have a NON - PIP LCD TV.

Here's the story, I bought the Dell 26" PIP Dual HDTV Tuners. Within the first year it started to shut off by itself as did the next 3 replacements. Some started to do this right out of the box. So Dell sent me a new 26" NON - PIP No dual HDTV tuners. I quickly informed them they've made a mistake & set the wrong TV. After some discussion Dell said since I was having so much trouble with the TV, like Dell wasn't they'd send out a 32". You can read power supply problems online.

I received the 32" PIP w/ dual HD tuners. I had earlier bought an antennae for Free HDTV & was enjoying the set a great deal until & this is all within my extended warranty there appeared to be lamp burn in on the screen. So I called Dell ask if it was under warranty & the girl said they'd have it replaced. They than sent a 32" LCD TV - no PIP no Dual HDTV Turners. So my antennae is now for the birds. I can't watch my surveillance cameras on PIP.

These were the reasons I bought the TV I did originally. Dell has said they have stopped the warranty on this TV & will do nothing further. I also own 2 high end Dell computers & when they sent the 32" I felt like they would stand behind their products. Silly me went & bought the 37" PIP Dual HDTV tuners for the next room. In order to synchronize free HDTV both sets need the dual HDTV turner. Now I can't have the volume on if I'm watching the same channel as the other set due to the time delay in HD to Analog TV which is what I'm forced to view, not HDTV like I bought. Touch wood I've not had any issues with the other products, yet. The 37" TV is the latest purchase around a year old now, yikes!

They don't make the original 26" LCD PIP HDTV anymore. I would have been happy if they'd sent me a refurbished 32" PIP HDTV. I feel I don't have what I paid for & the warranty is still ongoing.

I need to purchase another brand but not from Dell & put this 32" TV in one of the other rooms to collect dust. It's not what I would have bought for the office. It's like them giving someone a computer with more memory but with No CD/DVD drives. Yeah it works but not very practical to use in the office.


Well now we all know better than to buy Dell.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Dell Sucks at customer service
Review By: disappointed on Mar. 25, 2005

Summary: The customer service was at Dell Canada was ABHORENT. The telephone service is a shameful joke. For a very simple problem, I had to wade myself through a very lengthy labyrinth of telephone numbers (I kept being redirected for a total 5 different phone numbers). Finally, the lady I spoke with said she would call me back within 8 hours. She NEVER called. It's now been 2 MONTHS!!! I left several messages, asking, begging someone, anyone to call me back. No one did. Everytime I left a message, they said they would respond "within 8 working hours." Unbelievably bad.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
___
Review By: hornetwing on Nov. 27, 2004

Summary: I ordered a Dell Inspiron 1150 on Sept. 17, 2004. The price was great and the agent I spoke to on the telephone was very helpful, and I was very happy with my purchase...

...until a couple of weeks later two notebooks arrived, neither having the configuration I ordered. No problem, I thought. Dell screwed up and they'll fix it. After a couple of hours on the telephone, I managed to set up two return slips and Dell promised to send them out promptly. Two weeks later, I received them. According to the Puralator tracking slips, Dell received both notebooks a week after that. That was a about a month ago, and my money has not yet been returned. Today's date is November 27. When I call them, Dell doesn't seem terribly concerned about the fact that my credit card has not been credited back. I look forward to getting my interest back from them. They said that there should be no problem with reimbursing me, which means I'll probably get the interest back by Sept. 2005.

Dell = good prices, good computers, terrible customer service.

Dell is great, until something goes wrong with your order.
Would shop in this store again: NO


AT&T U-verse Technology

Dell Canada ratings brought to you by xPricer.com.


Close To help other users like you Please describe why it doesn't work, such as wrong price, coupon not working, inaccurate description, etc.
No HTML please.
Name: (optional)

Laptop Deals  Desktop Deals  Cell Phone Deals  Digital Camera Deals  Google Phone Info  Black Friday
Dell Coupon  Best-Card.com  xpgadgets.com  XP Blogs  Facebook  Twitter  Mobile Deal News
Find best online deals & coupons on computer hardware & software, consumer electronics and more!

Add to My Yahoo! Add to Google Reader or Homepage Subscribe in NewsGator Online Add to netvibes Subscribe in Bloglines Add to My AOL

Subscribe to daily deals

Term of Use  Copyright ©2001-2009 xpBargains.com.