xpBargains Home | Dell Coupons | HP Coupons | Laptop Deals |
Officemax Store Ratings & Reviews
Free Newsletter & Deal Alert

Officemax

Average Overall Rating:

Average On-Time Delivery Rating:

Average Customer Service Rating:

Description: N/A

Go to store: Officemax

More Information
View Store Deals
Read User Reviews (9)
Write Reviews


Officemax Store Ratings & Reviews:


Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
independent
Review By: Ted on Jan. 18, 2011

Summary: on 11/28/2010 I took 8 used ink cartridges to Office Max to get credit of $3.00 each as per Office Max ad. The clerk who took these said "you will get credit within 30 days so check your site". On January 17, 2011 I checked my site and called Office Max and was told there is no credit because I didn't buy enough at Office Max and at the end of each year your credits return to ZERO. What a great deal for Office Max....at the end of each year they write off all your credits....do they also write off the amount of money owed them at the end of each year?????
I feel those cartriges were mine and I sold them to office Max for a $3.00 credit each and they owe me that credit.
If it was a gift card I had would they also write it off at the end of the year? Very poor policy on Office Max's part!!!!!
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Computer
Review By: Donnie1989 on Sep. 9, 2010

Summary: **BEWARE** Terrible shopping experience with this store. The store help could care less and the manager does not show any concern when you make a compliant. I do not know how this store can continue to stay in business. They will sell you seconds or defective merchandise and when you want to return it for a refund they want to charge you 15% for restocking. Overall itís probablly JUNK from china......Had I been told it was aftermarket junk ďon saleĒ I would not have shopped in this store.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Office Max for not answering my E-Mailís
Review By: Joe on Jan. 26, 2009

Summary: Thank You Again Office Max for not answering my E-Mailís I went back to your Oneonta NY store and RETURN THE H&R BLOCK TAX CUT PREMIUM FED & STATE that you say would cost me only $44.99 because I will get $5.00 in a bonus reward. BUT YOU DID NOT TELL ME,
TO GET THE $5.00 YOU WILL HAVE TO SPEND $500.00
BUT NOW I DONíT HAVE TO SPEND A PENNEY WITH OFFICE MAX any more.
Thanks again I also hope office max goes out of business.
They donít respect customer and their on call customer service is extremely rude. I will never shop at Office max ever in my life again.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
employee attitude
Review By: ken on Apr. 28, 2008

Summary: My wife visited the Office Max Marlboro store to purchase ink refills for our printer. After three trips to the store she still did not have refill that would work. The employees at the store were rude and discourtious, they yelled curt remarks a her from across the store and when she asked for a customer care number they didn't even give her a real phone number. They also refused to give her the name of the store manager. I used to be a regular customer, I bought a digital camera, extensive office supplies, computer accessories and so on. Now I won't be buying anything. This is all over three dollars and fifty cents.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
The Kmart of Office Stores
Review By: spdsl on Nov. 14, 2006

Summary: Terrible inventory and the employees are clueless. Customer service is lacking. In store Manager has little authority.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Awful
Review By: Donald on Jan. 13, 2006

Summary: I order a printer that became back ordered. I waited a month and still no printer. I email OfficeMax about it and they stated that they shipped the printer and it had been returned to them. I'm not going to order from OM again for awhile
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
online store over all
Review By: friend on Jul. 12, 2004

Summary: customer care people act like there to big for the job
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Avoid OfficeMax
Review By: Kelli on Feb. 2, 2004

Summary: I will NEVER do business again with Officemax. I ordered 40 36x24" corrugated boxes to do my packing for a move. On the seventh day I recieved a package of 40 boxes size 8x10 inches! When I called (5 times now) to see if they could pick up these small boxes and send me the correct size they kept telling me that the distributor will not send the correct ones until I tell them the UPC code for the boxes delivered. Problem is, there is no UPC code, no sku, no packing slip, nothing! If the UPS guy had at least knocked on the door I could have told him these were wrong! It has now been nearly two weeks and still no boxes and no chance of getting them. The customer service STINKS!!! You'd think after my 3rd call they would have had a supervisor step in, but no. I keep getting the same run around. "We need a sku number or no boxes." The operator suggested I drive the wrong boxes (for which I paid shipping) to an OfficeMax store (a good 30 minutes from me) and see if the store can figure it out. I have learned the hard way what many, many people have already learned. OfficeMax does not care about their customer and does not stand behind their guarantee! Never Never Never again.....!
OfficeMax? More like OfficeLax!
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
asdf
Review By: asdf on Dec. 1, 2003

Summary:
Would shop in this store again: YES


Officemax ratings brought to you by xPricer.com.


Close To help other users like you Please describe why it doesn't work, such as wrong price, coupon not working, inaccurate description, etc.
No HTML please.
Name: (optional)

Laptop Deals  Desktop Deals  Cell Phone Deals  Digital Camera Deals  Google Phone Info  Black Friday
Dell Coupon  Best-Card.com  xpgadgets.com  XP Blogs  Facebook  Twitter  Mobile Deal News
Find best online deals & coupons on computer hardware & software, consumer electronics and more!

Add to My Yahoo! Add to Google Reader or Homepage Subscribe in NewsGator Online Add to netvibes Subscribe in Bloglines Add to My AOL

Subscribe to daily deals

Term of Use  Copyright ©2001-2009 xpBargains.com.