xpBargains Home | Dell Coupons | HP Coupons | Laptop Deals |
Walmart Store Ratings & Reviews
Free Newsletter & Deal Alert

Walmart

Average Overall Rating:

Average On-Time Delivery Rating:

Average Customer Service Rating:

Description: N/A

Go to store: Walmart

More Information
View Store Deals
Read User Reviews (37)
Write Reviews


Walmart Store Ratings & Reviews:


Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
pool
Review By: patience on Jun. 24, 2014

Summary: The eastlake store and walmart corporate has horrible customer service. I just need to pick up a pool and they wouldn't let me because my name Wasn't on the release list even though I paid for it!!!!!!! The pool was delayed twice and now it won't be ready for my sons birthday party. Thanks walmart!!!!!
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Walmart, 420 Fun Center Drive, Surf City, NC
Review By: suzanne wheeler on Jun. 21, 2014

Summary: We recently took our vacation at Surf City, NC. The Walmart that we visited there was a great store. Everyone was so friendly and quick to wait on us. My husband had to visit the urgent care near there, and the doctor called in his medication to that store. By the way, he had left his wallet back in Belmont and had no id. The staff in the pharmacy was so helpful to pull up his information at our local drugstore in Belmont for insurance purposes. All of my family who visited this Walmart at different times during our trip was impressed with the service, kindness, and cleanliness of the store.
Would shop in this store again: YES

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Walmart Delray Beach, Fl
Review By: jacomaris on Apr. 11, 2014

Summary: Review on April 11, 2014:Delray Beach store is the worst store I have ever been in, unfortunately it's the closest I have in my community, their shelfs are never fully stocked, four out of five trips I can't find products, they have a bunch of ignorant employees that never know anything and not to mention some of the inept cashiers, I have to stop going there to avoid the frustration and stress I get every time I try to shop at the Delray Beach walmart.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
MRS. Beti Fritts
Review By: beti_mihai2003 at yahoo.com on Feb. 24, 2014

Summary: I shop at Walmart today and I just want to tell that the cashier was mean with me and more than this after I walk away a few steps she make bad comments with another employer about me..
The Walmart I shop today at 10:19AM is located in Wilmington, De, Centerville rd., #1251.
Would shop in this store again: YES

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
home maker
Review By: Carol Hobson on Jan. 7, 2014

Summary: Waterford ct. Walmart store is awful- we've been to Walmart stores from Maine to Florida and never saw such a pooly run store. Also there are mostly all spanish people working there speaking only spanish. Makes a lot of people feel very uncomfortable.
Would shop in this store again: YES

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
worst walmart in wilkes barre pa
Review By: disgusted November 20, 2013 on Nov. 20, 2013

Summary: This store makes me sick. The bathrooms are completely disgusting. I don't think they ever clean them. The deli dept. was out of the turkey breast I buy for 3 weeks. Their deli shelves were near empty for same amount of time. I'm waiting to order and there are five employees behind the counter and only one person is working. Then one employee stopped and took her friends order then continued to do nothing. There is not enough help, the shelves are not stocked, it's filthy and customer service sucks. I will never shop at any walmart store again.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Walmart carbon foot print so much waste
Review By: rkrause957 at gmail.com on Oct. 30, 2013

Summary: Okay lets see if I can shame Walmart into fixing the water fountains out side the restroom at their store at 657 Phoenix Dr in Virginia Beach VA.

The water fountains outside the bathrooms have not been cold for well over a year. Here is the real problem the compressor in the fountains run constantly and never never shuts down. Think of all the wasted energy that problem is causing. I have talked to store staff and no one seems to care or can do anything about. Poor maintenance Walmart larger carbon foot print. I also believe the same problem exsists at the Dover Delaware store which has warm water and compressor running problems the last time I paid a visit there.

Hey Walmart how about checking all your water fountains for proper operation.

rkrause957 Virginia Beach
Would shop in this store again: YES

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Seriously...
Review By: pomeraniangirl on Aug. 20, 2013

Summary: We went to Walmart today, and they are the laziest people on EARTH! We had a coupon for lotion and went to the self check- out. We had gotton a two pack lotion. The machine said our coupon couldn't work. It hadn't expired. So the cashier girl came over and told us the coupon would only work if we had two indavidual lotion bottles. So one of us said "can you please get us two indavidual bottles?" Normally the person that works at the self checkout gets another employee to get a product for the costumer. She said she couldn't or the man there couldn't. So my mother said, " well I'll just have to tell the others you coulnt help" then she went to get the employee to help us. Very lazy. Stupid. Sores should be a place to want to go. Unlike here.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Grill
Review By: galina on May. 7, 2013

Summary: Pick up order in Wheeling ,IL,store.Haw you hired this people to customer service?Stupidity 100%.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Wal Mart Store Granbury Texas
Review By: Hal Bulger on Apr. 3, 2013

Summary: Pharmacy shelves poorly stocked as well as shelves throughout grocery section poorly stocked. Some meat in meat dept of grocery section not fresh, especially chicken products. Some produce in bad shape and most produce shipped in from Mexico. Wal Mart buys from all across the country and foreign countries. Once raw shrimp labeled as being a product of China! Wal Mart has lost its appeal to most shoppers. There is always a double-priced item on my grocery tape. Think of it - if just half of the customers that buy groceries at Wal Mart get charged one dollar without an item being bought that could amount to some million dollars a day, or 350 million dollars a year - big bucks even for Wal Mart! The Waltons that own Wal Mart are worth some 115.5 BILLION DOLLARS according to official IRS reports. Too big to fail?
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
COUSTOMER
Review By: ADI on Mar. 15, 2013

Summary: Worst place to take your car for oil change=WALMART.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
service department mess my truck up
Review By: cootandcheez on Mar. 10, 2013

Summary: Took my 2006 tahoe for just an oil change and walmart service department calls an says my truck will not start....will not help me and now they will not touch it. Has nor even finished the oil change! They say tow it well i drove it there. The truck was fine. Not its in there bay not running i have no vehical. I called 800 walmart and a attorney.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
store service
Review By: metcald on Mar. 9, 2013

Summary: March 9th, 2013. Walmart in Asheville, NC sucks. Went early morning on Saturday and the li.es were long and they wouldn't open any other registers. It wasn't around any Holiday. I left . They lost my bussiness. I will not by from Walmart again.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Mayfield Heights, Ohio, Walmart Store the WORST!!
Review By: Joe on Jan. 24, 2013

Summary: This Blackmart store is the filthiest store I've ever stepped foot in! The employees (about 95% black) have a severe attitude problem and actually go out of their way NOT to help you! Although the neighborhood is primarily white, the products in this store are geared to primarily black clientele! And crime has gone up in what used to be a nice neighborhood, since this store was opened! The place should be razed to the ground! Although I live in Mayfield Heights, I'm going to shop at the Walmart store in Chardon where it is safer!! 440) 446-0668
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Walmart
Review By: Walmart sucks on Dec. 11, 2012

Summary: Walmart in leesburg va is terrible!! Will never shop here ever again! Noone to be found to help.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
AWFUL SERVICE
Review By: annonymous on Jul. 18, 2012

Summary: Champaign,IL has an awful customer service person! I have tried to call a million times and they keep putting me on hold. I finally got a hold of someone after getting sick of calling back after 2 hours and just asked to talk to a manager and they helped me out right away. I just dont understand why she could not have just got the manager to look in the first place. I was not happy and hope they get better customer service.
Would shop in this store again: YES

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Walmart at Wermore
Review By: Miller on Jun. 9, 2012

Summary: I visited the store last week (6/7/12) and the store was very dirty. Many of the shelves were almost empty. There were a few employees. No greeters. I am not going to shop there anymore.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Ms
Review By: Nel on Apr. 19, 2012

Summary: Walmart defrauded me. Details:
I placed an order by phone today (4/18/2012), which allegedly did not go through because my credit card was allegedly not accepted. There was no reason for my card to be declined, as all card information was correct, and I had sufficient funds. The item I wanted to buy was a computer desk. No item number exists. The charge was $ 63.57. "Krystal" (or Kimberley) at the Walmart Alabama Customer Service took the purchase offer. She repeated the order, stating the security code on the back of my card did not match. Then she stated she was not able to complete the order as the card was allegedly not accepted. However, the charge appeared on my credit card as "pending", I found out right afterwards. I called Walmart.com back. I was told that the charge was "on hold" and the hold would be lifted in 3-5 business days. If the credit card security code was allegedly not valid (which was untrue), why would my card be debited ? This is allegedly "only an authorization hold". Walmart is refusing to lift the hold, saying it would take 3-5 days. That can not be true. If a company can take credit card numbers and personal information by phone and process that information via a computer, and debit credit cards, the company can use the same computer to reverse charges. Walmart is refusing to process a reversal of this charge now, insisting it would take 3-5 business days for the charge to be reversed "by itself". Walmart refuses to confirm this is "only" an "authorization hold".
The desk is not shipped out to me. Walmart states there is no order in their system under my name. But the charge is on my credit card. The "authorization hold" makes no sense, as Walmart could allegedly not process the order. Why would they refuse to confirm what they state ? Why not confirm in writing the charge would be reversed in
3-5 days ?

This indicates FRAUD, or a FRAUD attempt. When a charge appears on a credit card while an order does not exist, it is fraud, especially when the company refuses to put in writing that the alleged 3-5 days hold is an "authorization hold".
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
worst customer service
Review By: Customer on Jan. 2, 2012

Summary: Hello Sir / Madam,

Subject: Worst Customer Service /volunteering to ask complaint about the store

Today at 8:30PM i went to Baldwin Park Wal-Mart Super center Store #3522
i purchased a gift card AMEX. 9:15PM i went to an exchange Visa Gift card instead of AMEX. Customer Service Rep without any attention just before i reach the customer service counter. ďNo this is a gift card i canít give you money backĒ i was very politely told her that i want to an exchange with Visa Gift card. Customer service rep got mad and repeating over and over that i canít give you money back, then I asked the rep to show me the Store Policy. Suddenly the customer service rep offered me to look at the Gift card back side printed terms and conditions itís clearly written no return or exchange value. The rep was very hard to communicate force me to read the terms and conditions then i read the terms and conditions there is no information found. The customer Service rep asks me to read the Walt-Mart receipt policy again there is no information founded. Very unprofessional and misleading the customers and mad at other customers. The rep failed to perform the task. Luckily the rep was a supervisor.

Overall my visit was the worst shopping experience and few other customers got the same feeling too. The rep encourages to me repeatedly to complain about the store and policy .The conclusion is Asst manager and the supervisor fear to theirs performance. Like me as a customer donít want to waste the time and giving a bad reviews we are just came to shopping . My family members and my self shopping this store apex $1500 month. We decided to skip this store from our shopping list.

ďI have been learned that good business treat customers always right ď also Annoying fake apoplexies and repeated sorry is not a good business solutions.



Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Too Cheap to Pay for Cashiers
Review By: Not a Cow on Aug. 16, 2011

Summary: This is the complaint I sent to Walmart store #400 on August 16, 2011:

Conroe store @ Loop 336 & I-45N does not have enough cashiers to handle customer load. I complained to customer service and was told there was no more cashiers to call up front. Refusing to be treated like a cow in a herd (after trying to talk the other abused customers into joining me) I explained that if walmart was too cheap to hire enough cashiers and preferred to treat their customers like cattle, then they could take the money they saved and pay a stocker to put about $300 worth of groceries back on the shelf. Which I gathered the kids and promptly left the store and went to HEB and bought my groceries.

At HEB I found BlueBell icecream sandwiches for $4.48, Bluebell Fuge Bars for $3.28, Pillsbury toaster stroudels on sale for $1.50 ($2.17 at Walmart), not only that but they had Rasberry stroudels which walmart refuses to even stock as well as Griffins syrup which walmart also refuses to stock????

Now, here is what you really need to understand, when I got to the register, the only person there was the cashier just waiting to check me out and a bagger to put my food in the shopping cart for me, something walmart wouldn't know anything about evidently.

While some items may be a little cheaper at walmart, good service is worth something, not being treated like cattle is worth a lot. If I have to worry about sales and coupons and bounce between HEB and Krogers to stretch my grocery budget I would prefer that to being ignored to the point of having my ice cream melt before I can even get out of the store with it! This has been an on going problem at this store and tonight was when I decided I have had all I'm going to put up with.

I will copy this complaint and post it to your write a review section and if you delete it I will start up my own website called walmartsucks.com (if that domain is available) and allow visitors to post their cattle experiences too. I refuse to patronize any business that treats good paying customers like worthless scum! The only reason anyone would put up with this kind of abuse is because they have no backbone and or intelligence!

By the way, HEB has better plastic bags than walmart too, there are no holes in the bottom of them plus I noticed a lot of organic selections that walmart don't have. Why don't you have some non gmo labels. Maybe thats why your customers act like dumb cattle, the bisonal-a and pestisides has done chemically castrated them! If enough people wake up and walk out when they can't get checked out maybe you will decide to spend your profits on cashiers instead of stockers to put all those thawed out groceries back on the shelves. Which may cost you big time if they wait too long and someone dies of salmonila because you didn't get it re-refrigerated in time, think about it.

I worry about stuff going bad before I can get it home and in the freezer or fridge but I care about the health of people a whole lot more than walmart does evidently. A 32 hr work week needs a WORKERS UNION
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
I hate Wal Mart - you should to -
Review By: seth on Feb. 17, 2011

Summary: Rude customer service- filthy stores- disgusting restrooms - shelves stocked with cheaply made foriegn crap - wal mart sends AMERICAN JOBS OVERSEAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
jewelry dept on 40th st & Thomas
Review By: deedeeinaz on Jan. 1, 2011

Summary: I was recently at the store on 40th ST & Thomas and it was very busy. The girls in the jewelry dept (There were 3) were laughing, joking around and doing nothing. I stepped out of the line and went over to the jewelry to ask them to see if another cashier could come up front and they looked at me like i was stupid. I had a return so they couldnt help me but I thought they could announce no waiting at jewelry or
SOMETHING! The poorest customer service i could ever ask for.!
this isnt the only thing i could complain about this store, which is the closest to me, Ive chose to do more shopping at the Target, where customer service is much more friendly.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
poor casheir Decmber 18, 2010
Review By: ann on Dec. 19, 2010

Summary: we went toWalmart in albrae st Fremont and the cashier as wel as the customer service people is very slow. the cashier is wrongly punch the item in just one transactions i have to stay in customer service just to refund me back for their fault. and it takes me about an hour for that because at first she dont know what to do. she let me wait for her to finish all the people in the counter and look for the lady who knows it. this lady in casheir named JANET and she under deRek wensky managerial. OMG.One thing more when i check my reciept when im home the item number 03506110963 which is only 97cent she punch it to my receipt as 060958519297 and it cost me 5 dollars.. do you think i need to go back to the store just for this??? to check it again??? and get my refund for about 4$ i dont think its an idea...good luck to the others who encounter this kind of casheir...
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Is Walmart really a community supporter?
Review By: vikkirenn! on Nov. 23, 2010

Summary: Today I went to Walmart to buy my doggie dogfood. Christmas starts with me when I hear the Salvation Army bells ringing as I go through the door and I was listening for them so that I could make a donation. Low and behold they had the poor Lady placed so far from the store that I could not even hear the bells. I complained to empty headed managers who said it was a coperate policy. Turns out that is not true it was just the policy of an airhead manager at this store. I will not shop at this store as long as this so called Community Supporting store has those poor people out of range of anyone wishing to donate to an organization that feeds, clothes, and houses the needy in our community. How many more children will go to be hungry because of this manager while he eats The date is November 23, 2010.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Customer Service?
Review By: cox200 on Aug. 10, 2010

Summary: I just came out or the Walmart Super Center in Huntington, IN with a lack of understanding of how modern day customer service is defined.
I worked in retail for 10 years working my way through management.
I am now a Customer Service Manager for a multi-million dollar manufacturing firm. So I have what I thought was a clear understanding of what and how customer service is. However in Huntington, there seems to be a different definition. I walked almost completely around the store about 7 AM this morning, passed at least 8-10 employees. Some working, some just walking by. Not one smiled, greeted me, nodded or even said "Hello". The woman at the register was even worse. She did not look at me, smile, threw my stuff in bags, handed me my receipt and twirled the bag holder around agressively so I could get my bags and get out, so she could begrudgingly help the next person in line. I will continue to go into this store and buy the items that Walmart sells at a significant savings. I will choose each and every time to take the majority of my shopping to our local K-mart that at least makes the effort to meet, greet and service their customers on a regular basis. I am here to say that money is not everything! You would do well to seriously consider some customer service training at the Huntington, Indiana Walmart store. Lori Cox, Huntingotn, IN 46750
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Bakery and Operator
Review By: Missy on Jul. 21, 2010

Summary: July 21, 2010

I called from out of state to the Walmart store in Parkesburg PA, to order a cake for a family reunion. The phone was answered by a woman who sounded like she needed to remove a sock from her mouth. There was no answer in the bakery and was transfered to the bakery 3 times. After the 3 third transfer I was going to hang up but someone answered but was unable to take my order and asked me to call back tomorrow. It was 4:15 pm in pa and 2:15 my time. I asked the person when would be a good time to call to place my order...she said yeah yeah tomorrow. Really?!

Would shop in this store again: YES

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Mr
Review By: hmb on Jan. 30, 2010

Summary: Customer service at the Humble Texas store is so bad that Sam turns over in his grave. The attitude is unbelievable rude and they look at you like you are stupid if you ask for help. They mainly stand around and talk or try to look busy doing nothing. Store manager should be warned for their employees need to shape up and represent Walmart with an attitude as it was founded.
Stood in line behind one person to check-out today and when I presented my purchase for scanning, I was told that the register was closed and it was time for the cashier's break. I had one item to scan but she said too bad and left the register. I left my purchase and purchased the same item at the same price at Target.
I personally knew Sam Walton as my father and I hunted quail with him. I know this is not the attitude he had or would want Walmart employees to present to the customers and can understand why Target and other similar stores are attracting more shoppers from Walmart.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Walmart Abusing Customers
Review By: LALady on Dec. 2, 2009

Summary: December 2, 2009

The written date on this is December 2, 2009... I don't know why this site is dating it as 1969 ??? Anyway about Hammond, LA Walmart.

In the last 4 months I have extensively researched Walmarts, and have learned a great deal about the horrible company ethics, etc.

The Hammond, LA Walmart is very terrible for BAD customer treatment, or mistreatment I should say, and BAD customer service (or lack of it). I was recently accused of shoplifting, and I believe this was because my husband and I recently made several complaints with managers about bad customer service and about speaking with a lawyer about some walmart practices.

My husband and I usually shop together...and I have shopped at the Hammond Walmart for years. In the last few years the associate rudeness and horrible customer service has gotten so bad that many tiems I go to walmart in another town 30 miles away.

Long story made short: I was grocery shopping and "browsing" at the Hammond walmart one night while my husband was at work. I went in the store about 7:30pm and checked out with almost a $100 dollars groceries at about 9:30 pm. I was stopped by a walmart employee and a cop (Tangapohoa sheriff deputy) after I left the register and told to go to the "back room" with them. I didn't realize why, or that I was being accused of shoplifting. I asked they why, and the walmart "loss prevention" associate said I he thought I had some of his "merchanise" with me. I told him I did... I'd bought groceries. He said I had other items... I told him everything I had on I had bought at walmart...my shoes, purse, clothes, makeup, items in my purse...etc. He said I had stolen some of "his merchandise"... I was SHOCKED, hurt, angry, upset, and stunned. I told him I did not.

This loss prevention guy and the cop made me go to the back room with them. The cop told me he would tackle me to the floor and "take me down" if I didn't go to the back room and allow them to search me.

The loss prevention nut case guy kept telling the cop what a "rush" and what an adrenaline "HIGH" he was on... The cop even told him to hush that he should not be saying that in front of me.

The loss prevention guy ransacked my purse and took lipstick, a small can of off insect repellent, and told the cop that was $23 dollars I'd stolen. The cop said walmart would not prosecute unless it was over $25 dollars and they should just let me go. (this was after 2 1/2 hours of them "holding" me in the back room and trying to force by intimidation, into confessing to shoplifting WHICH I refused to do) The walmart loss prevention guy said NO he would not let me go, he would fine more items to make the amount over $25 dollars. He proceeded to dig in my purse again and took my small flashlight, and extra batteries... saying the amount I "stole" was then $58 dollars...and gloating that now he could prosecute me for "thief". The cop, by this time, realized I didn't do anything wrong and told the guy perhaps they should drop it.

The walmart loss prevention guy asked me if I had not been shoplifting then why didn I have such unsual items in my purse...I told him (AS IF it was ANY of his bussiness) that my husband and I have animals, on our other property 4 miles from where we live... and we often go by there after dark (at night) to check on the animals, hence the "unusual" items of flash light, extra batteries, and small can of off insect repellent (it's summer in Louisiana...that means mesequtoes !!) The guy actually looked FOOLISH...then, and he KNEW he'd made a MISTAKE accusing me.

I even offered to "repay" for MY OWN PREVIOUSLY purchased items... he, walmart loss prevention guy, said he could not let me go now, it had gone to far. If he let me go, and didn't prosecute me then he and walmart would be "liable"...

HOW can we let this company get away with attempting to presecute innoncent CUSTOMERS ??? They should be respecting us and trying to give some resemblance of good service... NOT accusing innocent people and abusing and harassing us. Angry in Louisiana, LALady.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
sup
Review By: jordan on Sep. 2, 2009

Summary: my name is jordan doherty and im looking for GOOD TIME with a man over 50. call me at 508 380 0266. cya later babes. send pix
Would shop in this store again: YES

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Wal-Marts Great Service And Products
Review By: doree_da_ho on Aug. 3, 2009

Summary: We buy all our cottonballs at Wal-Mart. Danny's pooper gets torn open from time to time and he needs them to clean up.
Would shop in this store again: YES

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
poor service 12 -22-08
Review By: unhappy on Dec. 22, 2008

Summary: had to go to the mooresville store at 10:45 to get some lunchon meat for my husband lunch needless to say, i had to throw it down and walk out along with other people waiting for 45min, cashier have no idea of what they r doin and don't seem to care, mangers are only there to look good, very bad experience, feel so sorry for an older lady in front of me ,she only had 2 items and had to end up leaving because she was tried of standing. someone really needs to do something about this store
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Walmart has NO interest in Customer service
Review By: fairdeal on Oct. 3, 2008

Summary: Three attempts at fulfillment resulted in an order being cancelled, a site to store item not being found, and a 6 AM call to wake me up and make an insulting offer.

NEVER, EVER, EVER do business with these lying thieves.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Filty, Disgusting, Nasty, Smelly Wal-Mart
Review By: Robin on Jul. 2, 2007

Summary: Wal-Mart in Palatine, Illinois is relatively new. However at this writing it's the nastiest store in town. Customer service is almost non-existent. I know somebody has to unlock the doors so at least there's ONE person in there but try to find them to help you. The place stunk when I walked in the door and I should have turned around then. Crap flung all over the aisles, spills on the floors, and just odors from every direction. I can't tell you about the bathrooms because I would rather pee myself than go into one. It's an embarassment. When you buy cheap you get cheap.
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Don't buy Wal-Mart masking tape- it's awful.
Review By: Anton on Jan. 14, 2007

Summary: I bought Walmart made masking tape called "Mainstays Projects". It's awful. It doesn't work. It's a classic ripoff. Don't buy Wal-Mart made tape!
Would shop in this store again: NO

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Are these people serious
Review By: What the..... on Dec. 26, 2006

Summary: Are you kidding me? The first guy is obviously a troubled person who just hates Walmart, probably never even bought anything. The second lady is as dumb as a rock. Read it again, you will see what Iím talking about.

Nice job folks, you were meant for each other. Try and hook up....
Would shop in this store again: YES

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
Walmart Stinks!
Review By: Not a Wally World Shopper on Nov. 28, 2006

Summary: Walmart is a horrible place to shop. It has created a monopoly. The Walmart theory as stated by Sam Walton himself years and years ago back in the early 90's was to make the prices so low that it would run its competition out once the competition is out it would raise its prices. If you ever have a problem at Walmart they never seem to care as they have most of Americans realed in to their illusion of low prices they don't care if they lose a customer. If you remember back in the early 90's Walmart used to have a slogan and signs in most of their stores "Everything Made in USA" when 99% of what they carry and what we buy is an export. The slogan and signs vanished over time. I think Americans as consumers are guilable. I would much rather go to Target or Kmart and shop. Yes my total bill maybe $.65 more big deal keeps the competition running. I would recommend never buying groceries from Wal-Mart as 90% of the store has food that has already expired. I once saw a package of hotdogs that had expired a year prior when pointing this out to a stockman he said that was the best before date and not to worry!
Would shop in this store again: YES

Over All:

On-Time Delivery:
Customer Service:
customer
Review By: mary on Mar. 24, 2004

Summary: i was very happy when walmart came to our area and when Greg was the manager he was the best . I think this store in saratoga ny has went down hill very badly. The customer service has a very bad attitude and you can Never get any help and when you go to check out at the registers you half, to wait at least 15 minutes or longer, and the managers don't seem to care their are at least two or three girls who will help. The restrooms are always very filthy. When you call the store you never get a quick response or you get hung up on.
Would shop in this store again: YES


Walmart ratings brought to you by xPricer.com.


Close To help other users like you Please describe why it doesn't work, such as wrong price, coupon not working, inaccurate description, etc.
No HTML please.
Name: (optional)

Laptop Deals  Desktop Deals  Cell Phone Deals  Digital Camera Deals  Google Phone Info  Black Friday
Dell Coupon  Best-Card.com  xpgadgets.com  XP Blogs  Facebook  Twitter  Mobile Deal News
Find best online deals & coupons on computer hardware & software, consumer electronics and more!

Add to My Yahoo! Add to Google Reader or Homepage Subscribe in NewsGator Online Add to netvibes Subscribe in Bloglines Add to My AOL

Subscribe to daily deals

Term of Use  Copyright ©2001-2009 xpBargains.com.